Enjoying a Wintery Picnic

Picnics tend to be something of strictly a summer activity but it really doesn’t (and shouldn’t) have to be.

Yesterday me and a couple of friends spent our day enjoying the seldom sunny weather we have in Estonia and decided to have a picnic at Pirita. It was quite cold, about -8 degrees Celsius, but it was nothing compared to the usual cold waves we get in mid-winter. Probably one of the reasons why I haven’t really been out much is that I’ve been working all the time. And while I’m not working, I’m sleeping. So I haven’t really been outside to enjoy the best parts of winter season.
These are probably some of the last moment I really get to enjoy this kind of weather: our trip to Sri Lanka is only a week away and after that I’m already moving to London.

And here are some of the photos we took :

DSC_0005 DSC_0011 DSC_0014 DSC_0029 DSC_0043 DSC_0049 DSC_0053 DSC_0075 DSC_0093 DSC_0099 DSC_0120 DSC_0122 DSC_0134

 

Blessings,

Sandra

Leave a Reply

